Entry statistics

3,913 photographers
118 countries
53,597 pictures

Jury members

Shahidul Alam
Bangladesh, photographer and director Drik Picture Library (chair)

Pierre Fernandez
France, photo editor in chief Agence France-Presse

Eva Fischer
Germany, picture editor Süddeutsche Zeitung Magazin

Sarah Harbutt
USA, director of photography Newsweek

Mitsuaki Iwago

Japan, photographer

Margot Klingsporn

Germany, director Focus Photo und Presseagentur

Herbert Mabuza
South Africa, photographer and picture editor Sunday Times

Pablo Ortiz Monasterio

Mexico, photographer and picture editor Letras Libres

Paolo Pellegrin
Italy, photographer Magnum Photos

Brechtje Rood

The Netherlands, picture editor Trouw

Maggie Steber

USA, director of photography The Miami Herald

Andrew Wong
China, chief photographer Greater China Reuters

Alexander Zemlianichenko

Russia, chief photographer Moscow bureau The Associated Press

Adriaan Monshouwer

The Netherlands (secretary)

© Peter Dejong

Website design & development Pictura Database Publishing bv, Heiloo